Contact Us


L. Dave Glatt, P.E.

Director


Department of Environmental Quality
4201 Normandy Street
Bismarck, ND 58503-1324

H: Monday - Friday: 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM
P: 701-328-5150
F: 701-328-5200
E: deq@nd.gov

  Air Quality

P: 701-328-5188
F: 701-328-5185
Division Email: AirQuality@nd.gov

  Chemistry Lab

P: 701-328-6140
F: 701-328-6280

  Municipal Facilities

P: 701-328-5211

  Waste Management

P: 701-328-5166
F: 701-328-5200
Division Email: waste@nd.gov
Solid Waste Email: solidwaste@nd.gov
Underground Tank Email: ndust@nd.gov
Asbestos Email: asbestos@nd.gov
Radioactive Materials Email: ram@nd.gov
X-ray Email: x-ray@nd.gov

  Water Quality

P: 701-328-5210

  Spill Investigation

Report a Spill:
P: 1-833-99SPILL (1-833-997-7455)
State Radio 24-Hour Hotline - valid only in North Dakota
OR out-of-state numbers may call 701-328-9921


Chemistry Lab
2635 East Main
P.O. Box 5520
Bismarck, ND 58501

H: Monday - Friday: 8:00 AM to 4:30 PM
P: 701-328-6140
F: 701-328-6280

Environmental Training Center
2639 East Main
Bismarck, ND 58501

H: Monday - Friday: 8:00 AM to 4:30 PM
P: 701-328-6628

Fargo Field Office
1120 28th Ave N, Suite B
Fargo, ND 58102

H: Monday - Friday: 8:00 AM to 4:30 PM
P:Christine Roob, 701-298-4638
P:Jane Kangas, 701-298-4637

Gwinner - Big Dipper Enterprises Field Office
7972 129th Ave. SE
P.O. Box 218
Gwinner, ND 58040

H: Monday - Friday: 8:00 AM to 4:30 PM
P:701-328-5166
F:701-328-5200

Sawyer Disposal Services Field Office
12400 247th Ave. SE
P.O. Box 168
Sawyer, ND 58781

H: Monday - Friday: 7:30 AM to 4:00 PM
P:Daniel Gertis, 701-857-8638
F: 701-328-5200

Employee Email List

Filter 
Last Name First Name E-Mail Address Program Phone
Ahlstedt Carter ahlstedtcarter@nd.gov WM Solid Waste
Albaugh Karissa kAlbaugh@nd.gov DEQ Boiler Inspection 701-400-1043
Allery Ryan rjallery@nd.gov MF Clean Water SRF 701-328-5294
Anderson Carl cjanders@nd.gov WQ Ground Water Monitoring 701-328-5213
Anderson Janell jdAnderson@nd.gov WM Radiation Control 701-328-5204
Andes Alicia aandes@nd.gov MF Drinking Water 701-328-5298
Baumgartner Paul pBaumgartner@nd.gov AQ Ambient Monitoring 701-328-5181
Baxley James jbaxley@nd.gov WM Underground Storage Tank
Becker Sarah WQ Spill Investigation 701-328-9151
Bingert Matt mbingert@nd.gov AQ Oil & Gas Compliance 701-328-5192
Brazil Emily ebrazil@nd.gov WQ Watershed Management 701-328-5296
Brunner Sarah sabrunner@nd.gov Chemistry
Bruschwein David dbruschw@nd.gov Municipal Facilities Division 701-328-5259
Cannon Amy amy.cannon@nd.gov DEQ Accounting
Cardwell Raina rlCardwell@nd.gov AQ Permitting 701-328-1336
Carman Patty pcarman@nd.gov Municipal Facilities Division 701-328-5251
Cech Charles ccech@nd.gov Chemistry
Christianson David David.Christianson@nd.gov MF Drinking Water 701-328-5178
Coats Julie jcoats@nd.gov WM Solid Waste 701-328-5252
Cramer Keith KaCramer@nd.gov DEQ Accounting 701-328-5295
Crowdus Kory kCrowdus@nd.gov PTRCF Program 701-328-5202
Davis Sarah smdavis@nd.gov DEQ Accounting & Boilier Inspection
Deibert Karen kdeibert@nd.gov WM Radiation Control 701-328-4458
Delzer Alexis adelzer@nd.gov WQ NDPDES Permitting 701-328-5282
DeWald Matthew mdewald@nd.gov Chemistry
Dillmann Nikki ndillmann@nd.gov Chemistry
Earnest Samuel searnest WM Solid Waste
Erb Myles mErb@nd.gov AQ Oil & Gas Compliance 701-328-6622
Erickson Ernest eberickson@nd.gov AQ Ambient Monitoring 701-328-5173
Espe Brady bespe@nd.gov WQ NDPDES Permitting 701-328-5228
Fasching Skye skye.fasching@nd.gov AQ Compliance 701-328-5272
Fisher Shannon smfisher@nd.gov MF Drinking Water SRF 701-328-5220
Fowler Nicolle nfowler@nd.gov DEQ Boiler Inspection 701-541-2113
Freimark Joel jfreimark@nd.gov WM Underground Storage Tank 701-328-5096
Friesz Roxela rFriesz@nd.gov MF Drinking Water 701-328-5297
Fritz Ann afritz@nd.gov DEQ Directors Office 701-328-5150
Gabriel John jlgabriel@nd.gov Chemistry
Gertis Daniel dgertis@nd.gov WM Solid Waste 701-857-8638
Gilley Cameron cgilley@nd.gov WQ NDPDES Permitting 701-328-5210
Glatt Dave dglatt@nd.gov DEQ Directors Office 701-328-5150
Gleich Casey ctGleich@nd.gov WQ Ground Water Monitoring 701-328-4164
Gorman Erica egorman@nd.gov Chemistry
Griffith Olivia ogriffith@nd.gov MF Drinking Water 701-328-6624
Gross Joe jlgross@nd.gov WQ Watershed Management 701-328-5292
Grossman Dallas dgrossma@nd.gov WQ NDPDES Permitting 701-328-5242
Gulleson Alison agulleson WM Solid Waste
Gurske Carolyn cgurske@nd.gov WM Solid Waste 701-328-1678
Haberstroh Gary ghaberst@nd.gov DEQ Directors Office 701-328-5206
Hall Derek dahall@nd.gov WM Hazardous Waste 701-328-5168
Hansey Brittany brHansey@nd.gov AQ Compliance 701-328-5201
Hanson Lawrence lawrence.hanson@nd.gov WQ NDPDES Permitting 701-328-5291
Haroldson Marty mharolds@nd.gov WQ NDPDES Permitting 701-328-5234
Harrison Kylee kharrison@nd.gov WQ NDPDES Permitting 701-328-5187
Hasche Alysha ajhasche@nd.gov Chemistry
Heinle Shawn swheinle@nd.gov MF Operator Training & Inspection 701-328-6627
Hermanson Chad hermansonchad@nd.gov WM Solid Waste 701-328-1606
Herreid Stacey sherreid@nd.gov MF Drinking Water 701-328-5287
Hilzendeger Bruce bhilzendeger@nd.gov WM Radiation Control 701-328-5199
Hinnenkamp Keith khinnenk@nd.gov AQ Compliance 701-328-5196
Hite Nicole nhite@nd.gov WQ Spill Investigation 701-328-1676
Houle Brian bHoule@nd.gov WQ Watershed Management 701-328-5193
Hulst Annelise ahulst@nd.gov WQ Watershed Management 701-328-1377
Hulst Darci dhulst@nd.gov DEQ Accounting
Hummel Evan erHummel@nd.gov WM Solid Waste
Hummel Micah mcHummel@nd.gov WM Solid Waste
Hyatt Charles chyatt@nd.gov Waste Management Division 701-328-5166
Ilunga Frederick Filunga@nd.gov WM Hazardous Waste 701-328-5176
Jacobson Beth bjacobso@nd.gov DEQ Accounting & Boilier Inspection 701-328-5150
Jacobson Sarah sarah.jacobson@nd.gov WM Solid Waste
Johnson Allen ajohnson@nd.gov DEQ Directors Office 701-328-5150
Jones Jordan jnjones@nd.gov AQ Compliance 701-328-5260
Joynt Emily eJoynt@nd.gov WQ Watershed Management 701-328-5239
Kaiser Don dkaiser@nd.gov WM Underground Storage Tank 701-328-5151
Kangas Jane jkangas@nd.gov WM Solid Waste 701-298-4637
Kannenberg Derek dkannenberg@nd.gov WM Hazardous Waste 701-328-5160
Kosse Kevin kkosse@nd.gov Chemistry
Kritzberger Ryan rKritzberger@nd.gov WQ Ground Water Monitoring 701-328-9035
Krivoruchka Darby dkrivoruchka@nd.gov Chemistry
Kruske Montana mkruske@nd.gov WQ NDPDES Permitting 701-328-5172
Kumar Sankalp kumarsankalp@nd.gov AQ Permitting 701-328-5809
Lawson James jlawson@nd.gov WM Radiation Control 701-328-6403
Lee Laura llee@nd.gov Municipal Facilities Division 701-328-6628
Letzring Brianna bletzring@nd.gov MF Drinking Water SRF 701-328-9095
Luedeman Kennedy kenluedeman@nd.gov WM Solid Waste 701-328-5361
Machart Craig cmachart@nd.gov DEQ Boiler Inspection 701-781-0528
Martin Russell rsmartin@nd.gov AQ Oil & Gas Compliance 701-328-4639
Martin Shawn srMartin@nd.gov MF Clean Water SRF 701-328-5212
McCauley Jenna Jenna.McCauley@nd.gov WQ Watershed Management
McCusker Kristie kmmccusker@nd.gov DEQ Directors Office 701-328-5150
McDaniel Paige pMcdaniel@nd.gov AQ Compliance 701-328-2381
McGee Julia jmcgee@nd.gov WQ Watershed Management 701-328-1380
Miller Elijah elijah.miller@nd.gov AQ Ambient Monitoring 701-328-5286
Miller Meridith meridith.miller@nd.gov WQ Watershed Management 701-328-5166
Miller Michael mpmiller@nd.gov AQ Oil & Gas Compliance 701-328-5194
Mills Ryan rmills@nd.gov AQ Ambient Monitoring 701-328-5254
Milner Christopher cmilner@nd.gov WM Radiation Control 701-328-9060
Murray Mitch mjMurray@nd.gov MF Drinking Water SRF 701-328-5250
Nelson Amber amjnelson@nd.gov Water Quality Division 701-328-5210
Novak Emilee ejnovak@nd.gov WQ Watershed Management 701-328-5240
O'Gorman Brian bogorman@nd.gov WM Asbestos Control 701-328-5177
Olson Brooke bmolson@nd.gov WM Radiation Control 701-328-5182
Olson Jaxsyn jaxsyn.olson@nd.gov WQ Watershed Management 701-328-1382
Otto Justin jotto@nd.gov WM Asbestos Control 701-328-5246
Panchol Reuben rpanchol@nd.gov WM Underground Storage Tank 701-328-5167
Papalichev Hristo hpapalichev@nd.gov MF Drinking Water SRF 701-328-5223
Peltier Danielle dspeltier@nd.gov MF Drinking Water SRF 701-328-5279
Peters Bryce bpeters@nd.gov MF Operator Training & Inspection 701-328-5209
Peterson Eric epeterso@nd.gov Chemistry
Peterson Wyatt Wyatt.Peterson@nd.gov AQ Oil & Gas Compliance 701-328-5184
Pfaff Rebekah rpfaff@nd.gov AQ Compliance 701-328-5263
Popowski Marcus mpopowski@nd.gov AQ Ambient Monitoring 701-328-1389
Poppke Ted tpoppke@nd.gov WM Solid Waste 701-328-5264
Potter Darla dpotter@nd.gov AQ Permitting 701-328-5101
Quach Anthony aquach@nd.gov WM Solid Waste 701-328-5156
Quarnstrom James jquarnst@nd.gov Chemistry
Resch Christine cresch@nd.gov Chemistry
Roberts Emily robertsemily@nd.gov Air Quality Division 701-328-5024
Rockeman Karl krockema@nd.gov Water Quality Division 701-328-5225
Ronning-Schimetz Kathleen kronning-schimetz@nd.gov DEQ Directors Office 701-328-5276
Roob Christine croob@nd.gov WM Hazardous Waste 701-298-4638
Rose Michaela mRose@nd.gov AQ Compliance 701-328-6404
Sandvick Duane dsandvick@nd.gov PTRCF Program 701-328-5191
Schafer Jacob jrschafer@nd.gov MF Operator Training & Inspection 701-328-6375
Schick McKenzie mschick@nd.gov WQ Watershed Management 701-328-5288
Schiermeister Robin raschiermeister@nd.gov WM Underground Storage Tank 701-328-5149
Schiwal Alyssa aschiwal@nd.gov WQ Ground Water Monitoring 701-328-5159
Schmitt Bryan brschmitt@nd.gov MF Drinking Water SRF 701-328-5299
Schmitt Taylor taschmitt@nd.gov Waste Management Division 701-328-5027
Schneider Kyla kkschneider@nd.gov AQ Permitting 701-328-5218
Schuett Patrick pschuett@nd.gov WQ NDPDES Permitting 701-328-5235
Schwindt Devin dSchwindt@nd.gov Chemistry
Seerup Josh jSeerup@nd.gov MF Drinking Water 701-328-5257
Seibel Maggie MKSeibel@nd.gov MF Drinking Water 701-328-5231
Seime Trevor tsseime@nd.gov DEQ Boiler Inspection 701-220-4723
Semerad Jim jsemerad@nd.gov Air Quality Division 701-328-5179
Skjod Jennifer jSkjod@nd.gov DEQ Directors Office 701-328-5150
Stockdill Scott sjstockdill@nd.gov WQ Spill Investigation 701-328-5241
Stocker Chris CJStocker@nd.gov Chemistry
Stoppler Sharmaine sstopple@nd.gov MF Clean Water SRF 701-328-5238
Stradinger David dstradinger@nd.gov WM Radiation Control 701-328-6410
Striebel Ivana iStriebel@nd.gov WM Hazardous Waste 701-328-5265
Stroh David deStroh@nd.gov AQ Permitting 701-328-5229
Strommen Rachel rstrommen@nd.gov WQ NDPDES Permitting 701-328-5244
Suess Bill bsuess@nd.gov WQ Spill Investigation 701-328-5216
Suggs Shannon ssuggs@nd.gov WQ Ground Water Monitoring 701-328-6409
Thomas Joel jjthomas@nd.gov WM Solid Waste 701-328-5257
Thorsteinson Kari KmThorsteinson@nd.gov AQ Permitting 701-328-1337
Thorton Rhannon rThorton@nd.gov AQ Permitting 701-328-5271
Tillotson LeeAnn ltillots@nd.gov MF Drinking Water 701-328-5293
Tokach-Duran Elizabeth etokachduran@nd.gov MF Clean Water SRF 701-328-5256
Torgerson Brad btorgers@nd.gov WM Solid Waste 701-328-5165
Traxel Kelsey ktraxel@nd.gov WM Radiation Control 701-328-5258
Trussell Diana dtrussell@nd.gov WM Solid Waste 701-328-5164
Trythall Elizabeth ektrythall@nd.gov AQ Permitting 701-328-5153
Trythall Mike mtrythal@nd.gov MF Drinking Water 701-328-5269
Uhlman James jUhlman@nd.gov MF Drinking Water SRF 701-328-5163
Ulrich Shawn ulrichshawn@nd.gov DEQ Directors Office 701-328-5150
Ussatis Todd tussatis@nd.gov Chemistry
Veach Nessa nveach@nd.gov MF Drinking Water 701-328-9111
Vetter Leon lvetter@nd.gov WM Underground Storage Tank 701-328-5174
Von Wahlde Joseph Joseph.VonWahlde@nd.gov MF Drinking Water 701-328-5207
Wahl Evan emWahl@nd.gov MF Clean Water SRF 701-328-5278
Waldron Feld Sarah sfeld@nd.gov WQ NDPDES Permitting 701-328-5237
Wallery Paige pWallery@nd.gov WQ Spill Investigation 701-328-5243
Wanner Tyra twanner@nd.gov Chemistry
Washek Sandra swashek@nd.gov MF Drinking Water 701-328-5190
Wavra Greg gwavra@nd.gov MF Drinking Water 701-328-5224
Wax Peter pwax@nd.gov WQ Special Projects 701-328-5268
Wellman Aaron adwellman@nd.gov MF Drinking Water SRF 701-328-5284
Wert Joshua jewert@nd.gov WQ Watershed Management 701-328-5214
Wingerter Vance vance.wingerter@nd.gov MF Operator Training & Inspection 701-328-5175
Wirth Cherreka cwirth@nd.gov WQ Watershed Management 701-328-9166
Woutat Tanner twoutat@nd.gov WQ Ground Water Monitoring 701-328-5233