Office of the Director

The Office of the Director works with the department's five divisions, various government agencies, industry, and the public to set enviromental protection policy and ensure proper implementation of environmental protection programs. The Office of the Director helps coordinate emergency response efforts, enforcement of environmental regulations, computer and data management activites, quality management processes, public outreach, and staff training.

David Glatt

Director, Department of Environmental Quality

Department of Environmental Quality
4201 Normandy Street
Bismarck, ND 58503-1324

H: Monday - Friday: 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM
P: 701-328-5150
F: 701-328-5200

Office of the Director Employee Email List

Last Name First Name E-Mail Address Program Phone
Albaugh Karissa DEQ Boiler Inspection 701-400-1043
Crowdus Kory PTRCF Program 701-328-5202
Fowler Nicolle DEQ Boiler Inspection 701-541-2113
Fritz Ann DEQ Directors Office 701-328-5150
Glatt Dave DEQ Directors Office 701-328-5150
Haberstroh Gary DEQ Directors Office 701-328-5206
Johnson Allen DEQ Directors Office 701-328-5150
Machart Craig DEQ Boiler Inspection 701-781-0528
McCusker Kristie DEQ Directors Office 701-328-5150
Ronning-Schimetz Kathleen DEQ Directors Office 701-328-5276
Sandvick Duane PTRCF Program 701-328-5191
Seime Trevor DEQ Boiler Inspection 701-220-4723
Skjod Jennifer DEQ Directors Office 701-328-5150
Ulrich Shawn DEQ Directors Office 701-328-5150